Three Month Blogiversary

It may seem a bit weird that I am acknowledging my 3 month anniversary of blogging, but I am! I started and wrote my very first post on May 1, 2017. A friend of mine told me to write for a few months just to get some good and usable content and then tell the world about it. I’m a bit nervous to release this to others, but at the same time I am excited. I feel like I have written some good stuff. Some lifestyle, some faith, some fertility. It’s my heart. I know that not everyone will read this, and not everyone will even like this, but part of being a blogger is being able to be vulnerable and being able to put it all out there for the world to see.

I had this idea in my head that I wanted my blog to look a certain way before I showed it off. I wanted it to just say joy-awaits.com, no wordpress after it. I wanted it to be organized and nice looking, but this is real life. The free layouts for now. I don’t know what my blog will look like in the future, but I know that God will allow this blog to reach others in a way that it needs to be reached. He will allow it to be read and fall onto eyes that need to see it.

So, please pray for me as I prepare to “launch” it this week! I am praying it gets some positive feedback and that it begins to grow! I know it’s a process, but I trust God to be in this process and take this blog to wherever he feels it should go!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

